Short-time working and temporary layoffs

In order to protect jobs and thus prevent redundancies, the Luxembourg labour law allows businesses, under certain conditions, to resort to various short-time working (chômage partiel) schemes depending on the nature of the difficulties encountered.

Application for short-time work in the event of force majeure due to floods

Businesses affected by flooding can now make a specific application to benefit from short-time working in cases of force majeure due to flooding. Applications must be submitted by 31 July 2021 at the latest. You can find all the information on Guichet.lu.

This procedure is only aimed at businesses affected by the floods of 14 and 15 July 2021. If the business was affected by other types of bad weather during the month of July, it must submit the standard application for temporary weather-related layoff to the National Employment Agency (ADEM).

 

 

Last update

Chômage partiel et technique

Certains mécanismes et aides financières permettent de maintenir l’emploi. Cette rubrique vous informe sur trois d’entre eux : le chômage partiel, le chômage involontaire dû aux intempéries et le chômage accidentel ou technique involontaire.

Demande d'octroi de chômage partiel en cas de force majeure pour inondations
 

Les entreprises touchées par les inondations peuvent désormais introduire une demande spécifique afin de bénéficier du chômage partiel en cas de force majeure pour inondations. Les demandes doivent être introduites pour le 31 juillet 2021 au plus tard. Vous trouvez toutes les informations sur Guichet.lu.

Cette démarche s’adresse uniquement aux entreprises touchées par les inondations des 14 et 15 juillet 2021. Si l’entreprise a été touchée par d’autres intempéries au cours du mois de juillet, elle doit introduire une demande de chômage involontaire dû aux intempéries classique auprès de l’Agence pour le développement de l’emploi (ADEM).

 

Dernière mise à jour